I only had 30 minutes to workout out last night so I thought I'd get a quick run in. Even though it was beautiful outside, I went to the gym because I knew if I went home I would get distracted and wouldn't run. I approached the treadmill with trepidation knowing how much I hate running, but I was determined to do it. I ran/walked 2 miles last night in a little over 27 minutes. That's over 13 minute miles. When did I become SOOOO slow? I used to run 9 or 10 minute miles without much problem, but that was a long time ago. I know I just started this blog last week, but I started running again about a month ago and I just don't feel like I'm making much progress. Am I ever going to get faster again? When will it get easier? Am I always going to be a turtle or can I transform myself into a rabbit?
I could have run more if I had more time, but I don't know that I could have gone much faster. My most immediate goal right now is to run a 5k without having to walk. I'm trying to pay more attention to the distance than the time, but it bugs me anyway. Ugh.
No comments:
Post a Comment