Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I Hate Diets...

As I start this journey to lose weight, I’m not trying to get skinny; I just want to be healthy and fit.  The fit part isn’t as much of a struggle for me as the healthy part.  My problem has always been food.  Growing up I was a really picky eater.  I’m am the baby of my family and I was a little very spoiled, so when I refused to eat something my mom just made me something else.  My mom’s heart was in the right place, but I hardly ever ate anything healthy.  Not a big deal when you are little, but that stuck with me as I got older.  I have gotten better over the years as I’ve forced myself to try things I never would have before, but there are still some things that I don’t like no matter how hard I try.  For instance, I hate salad.  I’ll eat salad, but it always feels like punishment.  Do you have any idea how hard it is to diet when you don’t eat salad???

I wasn't very good today... didn't have time to eat breakfast and had to go straight to a meeting.  When I got back to the office, someone had put out leftover candy and I was so hungry I couldn't help myself. :(

No comments:

Post a Comment